ACDP Banner
(Updated 3/17/17)

ACDP welcomes the following new members. Please contact the ACDP office if you know of a new chair/program director or department/program who should be listed or invited to join.

New Departments:

David L. Osborne, Ph.D.
Department of Physiology and Pathology
Burrell College of Osteopathic Medicine
New Mexico State University (3/17)

Claudia Stanescu, Ph.D.
Department of Physiology Undergraduate Program
Univ. of Arizona (9/16)

Sadis Matalon, Ph.D.
Department of Anesthesiology/Physiology/Biophysics
Univ. of Alabama, Birmingham (5/16)

New Chairs:

Eric S. Bennett, Ph.D. 
Department of Neuroscience, Cell Biology & Physiology
Wright State Univ. Boonshoft School of Medicine 

Replacing Christopher Wyatt, Ph.D. (10/16)

Duojia Pan, Ph.D. 
Department of Physiology
University of Texas Southwestern
Replacing James Stull, Ph.D. (9/16)

Tarek M. Saleh, Ph.D. 
Department of Biomedical Sciences
University of Guelph
Replacing Neil J. MacLusky, Ph.D. (9/16)

Jonathan Spears, Ph.D. 
Department of Biomedical Sciences
University of Prince Edward Island
Replacing Tarek M. Saleh, Ph.D. (9/16)

Theo Hagg, Ph.D. 
Department of Biomedical Sciences
East Tennessee State University 
Replacing William L. Joyner (deceased) (8/16)

Edwin D. Moore, Ph.D. 
Department of Cellular & Physiological Science
University of British Columbia
Replacing Geoffrey Hammond, Ph.D. (8/16)

Christopher Waters, Ph.D. 
Department of Physiology
University of Tennessee Health Science Center 
Replacing Gabor Tigyi, M.D., Ph.D. (6/16)

Angela Brooks-Wilson, Ph.D. 
Department of Biomedical Physiology & Kinesiology
Simon Fraser University 
Replacing Glen F. Tibbits, Ph.D. (2/16)

Olimpia Meucci, M.D., Ph.D. 
Department of Pharmacology & Physiology
Drexel University College of Medicine 
Replacing James E. Barrett, Ph.D. (1/16)

Clive M. Baumgarten, Ph.D. 
Department of Physiology & Biophysics
Virginia Commonwealth University
Replacing Diomedes E. Logothetis, Ph.D. (3/16)

Sergio Sánchez-Armass, Ph.D. 
Department of Physiology 
Universidad Autonoma de San Luis Potosi Facultad de Medicina
Replacing Ricardo Espinosa-Tanguma, M.D., Ph.D. (3/16)