ACDP Banner
2017-2018 ACDP Officers
(Updated 12/2017)

President (Term ends 2018)
Janice H. Urban, Ph.D.
Dept. of Physiology & Biophysics, Rosalind Franklin Univ. of Med. & Sci., Chicago Medical School, North Chicago, IL
Tel: 847-578-3283
Email: janice.urban@rosalindfranklin.edu

President-elect (Term ends 2018)
Patricia E. Molina, M.D., Ph.D.
Dept. of Physiology, Louisiana State Univ. Hlth. Sci. Ctr., New Orleans, LA
Tel: 504-568-6171
Email: pmolin@lsuhsc.edu

Past President (Term ends 2018)
Charles E. Wood, Ph.D.
Dept. of Physiology & Functional Genomics, Univ. of Florida College of Medicine, Gainesville, FL 
Tel: 352-392-7730
Email: cwood@phys.med.ufl.edu

Secretary-Treasurer (Term ends 2019)
Elsa I. Mangiarua, Ph.D.
Dept. of Pharmacology, Physiology & Toxicology, Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine, Marshall University, Huntington, WV
Tel: 304-696-6211
Email: mangiaru@marshall.edu

Councillor (Term ends 2019) 
V. Gustavo Blanco, M.D., Ph.D.
Dept. of Molecular & Integrative Physiology, Kansas Univ. Medical Center, Kansas City, KS
Tel: 913-588-7400
Email: gblanco@kumc.edu 

Councillor (Term ends 2020) 
Walter F. Boron, M.D., Ph.D.
Dept. of Physiology & Biophysics, Case Western Reserve Univ. Sch. of Med., Cleveland, OH
Tel: 216-368-3400
Email: walter.boron@case.edu

Councillor (Term ends 2020) 
Gaylen L. Edwards, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Dept. of Physiology & Pharmacology, University of Georgia College of Veterinary Med., Athens, GA
Tel: 706-542-3014 
Email: gedwards@uga.edu

Councillor (Term ends 2019) 
Christopher Hardin, Ph.D.
Dept. of Nutrition and Exercise Physiology, University of Missouri, Columbia, MO
Tel: 573-882-0183 
Email: hardinc@missouri.edu

Councillor (Term ends 2018) 
Edward E. Morrison, Ph.D.
Dept. of Anatomy, Physiology & Pharmacology, Auburn University, College of Veterinary Medicine, Auburn, AL 
Tel: 334-844-6740
Email: morriee@auburn.edu

Councillor (Term ends 2018)
Marlene A. Wilson, Ph.D.
Dept. of Pharmacol., Physiology, & Neuroscience, Univ. of South Carolina Sch. of Med., Columbia, SC 
Tel: 803-733-3259
Email: marlene.wilson@uscmed.sc.edu

CAS Representative (Term ends 2018)
Nicholas A. Delamere, Ph.D.
Department of Physiology, Univ. of Arizona, Tucson, AZ
Tel: 520-626-6425
Email: delamere@arizona.edu

CAS Representative (Term ends 2020)
R. Clinton Webb, Ph.D.
Dept. of Physiology, Medical College of Georgia Sch. of Med., Augusta, GA
Tel: 706-721-2781
Email: cwebb@mcg.edu

Executive Assistant
Melinda E. Lowy
ACDP, 9650 Rockville Pike, Bethesda, MD 20814-3991
Tel: 301-634-7785
Fax: 301-634-7241
Email: acdp@the-aps.org

Resources

Past Officers of ACDP

List of past Presidents, Secretary-Treasurers, Councillors, and representatives to CAS/CFAS

From: 
Email:  
To: 
Email:  
Subject: 
Message:

~/Custom.Templates/GrantSec.aspx