ACDP Banner
2016-2017 ACDP Officers
(Updated 12/2016)

President (Term ends 2017)
Charles E. Wood, Ph.D.
Dept. of Physiology & Functional Genomics, Univ. of Florida College of Medicine, Gainesville, FL 
Tel: 352-392-7730
Email: cwood@phys.med.ufl.edu

President-elect (Term ends 2017)
Janice H. Urban, Ph.D.
Dept. of Physiology & Biophysics, Rosalind Franklin Univ. of Med. & Sci., Chicago Medical School, North Chicago, IL
Tel: 847-578-3283
Email: janice.urban@rosalindfranklin.edu

Past President (Term ends 2017)
T. Richard Nichols, Ph.D.
School of Biological Sciences, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, GA 
Tel: 404-894-3986
Email: trn@gatech.edu

Secretary-Treasurer (Term ends 2019)
Elsa I. Mangiarua, Ph.D.
Dept. of Pharmacology, Physiology & Toxicology, Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine, Marshall University, Huntington, WV
Tel: 304-696-6211
Email: mangiaru@marshall.edu

Councillor (Term ends 2019) 
V. Gustavo Blanco, M.D., Ph.D.
Dept. of Molecular & Integrative Physiology, Kansas Univ. Medical Center, Kansas City, KS
Tel: 913-588-7400
Email: gblanco@kumc.edu 

Councillor (Term ends 2017) 
D. Buck Hales, Ph.D.
Dept. of Physiology, Southern Illinois Univ. Sch. of Med., Carbondale, IL
Tel: 618-453-1544
Email: dhales@siumed.edu

Councillor (Term ends 2019) 
Christopher Hardin, Ph.D.
Dept. of Nutrition and Exercise Physiology, University of Missouri, Columbia, MO
Tel: 573-882-0183 
Email: hardinc@missouri.edu

Councillor (Term ends 2017) 
Kebreten F. Manaye, M.D.
Dept. of Physiology and Biophysics, Howard Univ. College of Medicine, Washington, DC
Tel: 202-826-6336
Email: kmanaye@howard.edu

Councillor (Term ends 2018) 
Edward E. Morrison, Ph.D.
Dept. of Anatomy, Physiology & Pharmacology, Auburn University, College of Veterinary Medicine, Auburn, AL 
Tel: 334-844-6740
Email: morriee@auburn.edu

Councillor (Term ends 2018)
Marlene A. Wilson, Ph.D.
Dept. of Pharmacol., Physiology, & Neuroscience, Univ. of South Carolina Sch. of Med., Columbia, SC 
Tel: 803-733-3259
Email: marlene.wilson@uscmed.sc.edu

CAS Representative (Term ends 2018)
Nicholas A. Delamere, Ph.D.
Department of Physiology, Univ. of Arizona, Tucson, AZ
Tel: 520-626-6425
Email: delamere@arizona.edu

CAS Representative (Term ends 2017)
R. Clinton Webb, Ph.D.
Dept. of Physiology, Medical College of Georgia Sch. of Med., Augusta, GA
Tel: 706-721-2781
Email: cwebb@mcg.edu

Executive Assistant
Melinda E. Lowy
ACDP, 9650 Rockville Pike, Bethesda, MD 20814-3991
Tel: 301-634-7785
Fax: 301-634-7241
Email: acdp@the-aps.org

Resources

Past Officers of ACDP

List of past Presidents, Secretary-Treasurers, Councillors, and representatives to CAS/CFAS

From: 
Email:  
To: 
Email:  
Subject: 
Message:

~/Custom.Templates/GrantSec.aspx